Testimonials

Ninety percent of our work is from recommendations, we believe this is down to our hassle free, friendly customer service coupled with excellent products. Read through some genuine testimonials from local customers or visit our Which? Trusted Traders page.

Average Rating

Customer Service 5.0
Quality 5.0
Value 4.9

Overall Score

Based on star ratings out of a possible 5

5.0

5.0

Recommended

14 / 14

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

Great Company!

From start to finish we were really impressed with everyone at Bennion & Sons. Sam came and quoted in a way that embarrassed everyone else.. No pressure, no hassle, no bull, no "offers", just a fair quote and good advice! The builders and fitters were all very polite, careful, tidy, professional and want to do a great job. Their workmanship is excellent, so much attention to detail from footings right to the final clean. All friends and neighbours are already impressed with their work.
Business as it should be done! Thanks guys.

08/04/2015

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

Great quality and workmanship

After other traders had failed to turn up, I was happy for Mr Bennion to arrive and quote me for a replacement window. On the day of installation, they turned up on time, explained what they would do, placed dust sheets and did a super job, clearing up afterwards. Their factory made window is well made.

David, West Yorkshire

12/12/2014

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

Installation of Doors and Windows

We have used Bennions twice and they have impressed us with the quality of their product, professionalism of the staff and the extra advice and care on installation

Robert

25/08/2014

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

Tidy worker

I used Bennion to replace all my windows including a new front door and back door. I am very happy with the work completed in fact its brilliant work. They were tidy and very efficient to come out to do the work.

Christine

03/07/2014

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

Quality work

I used Bennion & Sons for my windows and doors. I used them roughly 2 months ago. I was happy with the quality of work.

Ashley

03/07/2014

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

I cannot recommend Bennions highly enough!

Bennions fitted 5 new windows and a door for us, having read the which recommendations. I can only repeat what others have said. The initial quote and advice was given with no fancy "discounts", was excellent value and gave us some ideas based on what we wanted, not what they wanted to sell. Sam, the friendly salesman of the family firm even adjusted some poorly fitting garden studio doors for us----totally outside any contracted work! The fitting team came on time, worked efficiently, made an excellent job, took away all the waste and were pleasant, cheerful and finished the work in a day.They take a pride in their workmanship. I cannot recommend Bennions highly enough!

Comer Inn

11/10/2013

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

All in all an excellent 5 star job.

Excellent impartial and useful advice from Sam at quotation stage with no 'sales' pressure. The windows when fitted by the efficient and tidy Bennion team were of excellent quality, fitted very quickly and have surpassed all our expectations. Cost was also very competitive with other quotes. The cheerful and clearly competent fitting team were a pleasure to have in our home. All in all an excellent 5 star job.

lateron

05/06/2013

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

I can't praise them enough. Deserve their 5 stars!

My new windows look fantastic! We live in an old house and wanted windows that look like wooden ones. Sam came and listened to what we wanted and as Bennions design and make the windows so we could have exactly what we wanted. Our house is 3 floors and windows also tilt and turn so can clean from inside. All windows are exceptionally high quality and look it, they are really well fitted, even matched mastic to pebble dash. I am a perfectionist and can't fault the neatness of them. They were fitted in the day (heavy snow ) came on time. All the team really friendly and genuinely nice. Nothing a problem-can talk to Sam at anytime to discuss style etc. it was middle quote of 3 but definitely worth it. They didn't leave any mess at all,no need to redecorate anywhere. I can't praise them enough. Deserve their 5 stars!

M.brown

03/04/2013

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

Just a really professional job

The Bennion double glazing salesman was extremely pleasant but not time-wasting. He knew his job and answered our questions fully and gave us good advice. He was not pushy at all. He took measurements and gave us a written quote there and then for the six windows and one door we wanted to replace. A Team of four men arrived promptly on the date requested. They placed dust sheets everywhere on the floors and on the furniture. They did a really marvelous job and we were really impressed with our bay window and new windowsill and our new door. The men were considerate, cheerful and extremely good at clearing up! We had no mess at all - no torn wallpaper - just a really professional job.

23/10/2012

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

They were extremely helpful

We found Bennions service to be first class and very competitively priced when compared with other similar local installers. They were extremely helpful in guiding us through the various options, and their installation team was equally efficient in installing the system, and worked through some very inclement weather to meet the installation deadline. They also left everywhere clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone considering a solar installation.

12/10/2011

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

Friendly service, no fuss, no mess, just a great job.

I approached this company after reading the previous reviews. We were not disappointed. I was a little apprehensive of using UPVC in our Victorian house but needn't have worried as the brothers took great care in planning the installation of our bay window to fit in with the style of the house. Guidance on picking a new back door was also "spot on". Friendly service, no fuss, no mess, just a great job.

09/09/2011

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

I had a very pleasant experience; thank you Bennions

I had 11 windows and 2 doors fitted by this company and even though I had checked on which local i was nervous as to whether they would do a good job. I need not have worried; even by my exacting standards, they were wonderful. From start to finish everything went like a well-oiled machine. I didn’t have to pay a deposit, i was happy with all the dealings i had with them before the actual fitting (no pushy salesmen) and they arrived on the day they said they would. I was promised a 4 man team and a 1 and a half-day completion time and that’s what i got without anything being rushed. these people are true professionals, they make it look easy and they are very pleasant to deal with, just the right balance of humor with respect for you and your property. I was impressed; i wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to anyone else. I had a very pleasant experience; thank you Bennions.

Yulia

08/02/2010

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

The price was reasonable and the installation took only two days.

No hard sell, just a reasonable discussion of what we wanted. A member of the family came to see us and did everything to help us. The price was reasonable and the installation took only two days. The team doing the work were polite, efficient and cleaned up the little mess that was produced. The only problem was finding the parking at the showroom - its around the back up another street! Recommend phoning first.

Sakura

23/12/2008

Average Rating

Customer Service
Quality
Value

I can not recommend Bennion's highly enough.

Like many a homeowner, I was dreading have some windows replaced in my old house. Luckily, asking around, we were given the name of Bennions, and they were highly recommended. They are a family business and one of the sons comes out. It was a joy to speak to someone who knew what he was on about, and no pressure. These guys are window fitters not salesman. Took his time to make sure we knew what we wanted. They also manufacture their windows as well as fit them, which also made me feel a lot happier. In terms of price, it was in my opinion, excellent value. I know you can get cheaper, but the quality matches. Saying that they were no where near what our neighbours were quoted by the "big" firms out there. The job is now finished, and my wife and I are delighted. A three man team fitted 2 bedroom windows, a very big bay window, and a new front door. They were great, courteous, professional and did a superb job. I was worried about the existing wallpaper etc, but they caused no damage. They didn't even stop for lunch. Just worked non stop. I can not recommend Bennion's highly enough. I have finally had a job done with no hassle, got what I paid for, and excellent value. I live in Pontefract, but they cover the 5 towns, Wakefield, Barnsley, and at a push Leeds.

12/11/2007